The Pastoral Council is an elected group of nine active members of St. Christopher Parish that serves as an advisory board to the Pastor and acts as an intermediary with various groups and committees within the parish.

The main purpose is to help the Pastor align the mission of the parish with diocesan norms and to carry the church forward through changes in the community. The function of a Pastoral Council is to advise, assist and support the Pastor, and through him the members of his Parish Staff, in the accomplishment of agreed-upon pastoral objectives.

All parishioners are welcome to observe Pastoral Council meetings. If you would like more information or be added to a future meeting agenda, please contact the Council Chair.

Current Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council Member Phone Number
Nick Haun – Chairman 608-797-3688
Paul Gallimore – Vice Chairman 608-469-5700
Steve Salerno – Secretary 608-751-7967
Ann Lease 608-832-6999
Bill Kuchenbecker 608-848-6886
David Chodorowski 850-544-4660
Bill Paar 608-845-8569
Matt Krippner 608-334-3850
Lisa Keen 608-212-6797

Pastoral Council Nominations

Nominations are now open thru April 4th.     What does the Pastoral Council do? The role of the Council is to: Serve in an advisory role to the Pastor in spiritual and temporal matters Advance the pastoral mission plan of the parish Unify clergy and laity in leadership and...

Continue reading